Minutes: 12/02/2003

December 2, 2003, 7:00 PM at the Fruitville Library

At 7:14 pm, Nancy Dell'Accio, President, called the meeting to order. It was established, based on the following represented either in person, or by absentee ballot or proxy, that there was a quorum:

Those present in person were (1) Martin, (8) Fenix, (12) McCarville (15) Butler, (22) Dane, (29) Piazza, (30) DellâAccio, (31) King, (38) Walsh, (48) Morrison,
(60/61) Ward, (63) King; (66) Finlay.

Those present by absentee ballot or proxy were (2/3) Donaldson, (4) Bichler,
(5) Ridenour, (6) McDonald, (13) Mooney, (14) Quinlan, (16) Andrus (19) Donahue, (20) Braune, (23) Grissom, (26) Peterson, (27) Shableski, (28) Decker, (35) Stovall, (36) Richard/Salisbury, (37) Meadows/Scheibe, (40) Wilson, (41) Detra,(43) Duchesneau, (44) Swan, (46) Quatkemeyer, (47) Evans, (52) Marschall,
(56) Anthony, (59) Serio, (64) Fenix, (65) Serio-McNally, (67) DelSanto.

Forty-one homeowners being represented, a quorum was declared.

Betsy Dane read the minutes of the annual meeting of December 16, 2002. The minutes should be corrected to reflect that the second roll call was held at 7:45 PM, not 8:45 PM. Otherwise, they were unanimously approved.

Discussion of the 2004 budget was tabled.

Nancy Dell'Accio reported that there are two vacancies to be filled on the Board of Directors, and three nominees. She called for any nominations from the floor. There being none, ballots were completed and turned over to Brian King for tally, checked by Vivia Martin. The results indicated that John Finlay and Penny Walsh are elected Directors for the period December 2003-December 2005

Liz King asked about the potential for having a community garage sale. As decided in the past, it was re-emphasized that for safety and security reasons, the Board did not support such a sale within the Meadow Walk property, but that clearly any group is free to get together to host such a sale "off premises".

Once again, the issue of dog cleanup arose, and it was suggested that residents feel free to take photos of the "offenders" if they felt it was necessary.

On a motion by John Finlay, seconded by Penny Walsh, and unanimously approved, the meeting was adjourned at 7:45PM.

Respectfully submitted,
Betsy Dane, Secretary/Treasurer

8:05 PM at the Fruitville Library

The first meeting of the new Board of Directors of the Meadow Walk Homeowners Association was called to order at 8:05 PM. Present were Nancy Dell'Accio, John Finlay, Eddie Martin, Penny Walsh and Betsy Dane.

The primary purpose of the meeting was to elect officers.

The following officers were elected:

Nancy Dell'Accio, President
Betsy Dane. Secretary/Treasurer
Eddie Martin, Vice President

It was agreed that Mike Miller be sent a letter terminating his services for our lawn care, as we have located another company to provide more service for the same price, with full liability insurance and State licensure in place.

The Holiday Party is on track for the 13th. Penny Walsh will be completing her organization of the food, and we anticipate 40 homes will be represented!

The meeting was adjourned at 8:30 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Betsy Dane, Secretary/Treasurer