Minutes: 11/20/2003

November 20, 2003, 7:00 PM at the Fruitville Library

John Finlay and Penny Walsh were absent.

Nancy Dell'Accio called the meeting to order at 7:00 PM.

Betsy Dane read the minutes from the October 29, 2003 Board meeting. Providing Betsy Dane concurs that the additions to the minutes from what had been previously submitted have been made, the minutes were approved.

The Association Holiday Party is on track for Saturday, December 13, 2003 at the Farm Bureau on Palmer Blvd. The monies generated from the sale of ads ($500) for our directory will fund most of the party, although all homeowners are asked to bring a dish. Penny Walsh has contacted all homeowners, and will coordinate the food. As of this date, 73 adults and 41 children are expected. Santa is still expected to drop by.

The nominating committee reported that there were three nominations for the directorships to be made vacant at the end of the terms of Penny Walsh and John Finlay. Betsy Dane has already sent out the ballots, proxies and notices in compliance with our notification regulations, and has confirmed that Penny Walsh, John Finlay and Karen Petersenâs names were listed on the ballots together with spaces for write-ins. The notice of the Annual meeting included verbiage that the Board has moved up the meeting to the first week of December in order to accommodate all holiday parties, etc. and that in the event we do not get a quorum, we will have the right to dissolve the Association, and turn the management of Meadow Walk over to the county, at homeowners' cost.

The proposed budget will be prepared and based upon dues of $400/year as decided upon at the last meeting. Also, it will included line items for the landscaping contract for next year, which is being negotiated at the same price as 2003, but with a company that will carry property insurance, licensing and bonding and that will trim our front palms at a maximum of $14 per tree.

The next Directors' meeting will be Tuesday, December 2, 2003 immediately following the Annual Meeting.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:15PM.

Respectfully submitted, Betsy Dane, Secretary/Treasurer