Minutes: 09/17/2001

September 17, 2001, 7:00 PM at the Fruitville Library

President, Bill Detra called the meeting to order and called the roll of homeowners:
Present were William and Vivia Martin (01), Julie Donaldson (02/03), Charlotte and Troy Mooney (13), Glenn Donahue (19), Elizabeth Dane (22), Kimberly Grissom (23), Carl and Karen Peterson (26), John and Karen Piazza (29), Clifton and Arlene Cross (35), Connie Meadows & Hilde Scheibe (37), Penny Walsh (38), William Detra (41), Steve Zadiraka (42), William and Rebecca Swan (44), Kurt Richter (47), Erin Moser (49), Peter Marschall (52), Raymond Morrison (53), Jeanne Gills (57), Patrick and Sue Ward (60/61), Brian King (63), Melissa Serio-McNally (65), John and Susan Finlay (66). Represented by Proxy were Morrison Homes (06, 07, 08, 10, 12, 14, 15, 16, 24, 25, 30, 33, 34, 39, 48, 50, 51, 54, 64), Michael and Carolyn Braune (20), John and Erin Shableski (27), Debra Salisbury and Marc Richard (36), Keith Wilson (40), Barbara and Harry Keit (55), Lewis and Bonnie Benner (58), Roger and Joan Serio (59) and Chris and Sally Born (62). Absent were Marcus and Tonia Bichler (04), Joshua and Lisa Ridenour (05), Sergei and Tanya Moiseev (09), Kenneth and Donna Nauman (11), Valerie Lindsey (17), David and Jill Johnson (18), Daniel and Kimberly Beiler (21), Robert and Carole Dodge (24), Richard and Linda Decker (28), Gary and Susan Meckler (31), Ben and Maggie Hilton (32), Lanae Duchesneau (43), Michael Augelli (45), Bonnie Quatkemeyer (46), April Anthony (56), Sam McLaurin and James Tylec (67). With 50 homeowners represent in person or by proxy out of 65, a quorum was declared.

The minutes of the last General Meeting, held on June 9, 2001, were read by Connie Meadows.
On a motion by Kurt Richter, seconded by Cliff Cross, it was unanimously voted to approve the minutes.

Connie Meadows presented the financial report showing income from January 1 to December 17, 2001 in the amount of $34,036.07 and expenses during the same period of $27,309.86.Current cash in bank is $14,563.27. Accounts payable are $225; prepaid homeowners assessments (for 2002) are $5,697.50 and there is $23.54 in the special fund.
A copy of the financial report was circulated to those in attendance at the meeting and is available upon request.

President, Bill Detra, presented a brief report on the activities of the Board of Directors over the past six months.
The meeting was interrupted to allow for those present to sign and have their signatures witnessed for the amendments to the Declarations providing for the ability to assess fines for violations and to allow the quarterly collection of homeowners fees.

When the meeting resumed, ballots were circulated for the election of Directors to serve for the period 2002 and 2003.Ballots were tabulated by Vivia Martin. The results were: Clifton Cross 49; John Finlay 48, Kurt Richter 45 and Gary Walsh 7. Clifton Cross, John Finlay and Kurt Richter were therefore reelected to the Board.

The opportunity was given for discussion by homeowners present at the meeting. Carl Peterson asked about mosquito treatment. Cliff Cross stated that this is in the hands of the County and spraying by aircraft takes place on a regular basis. Any homeowner bothered by mosquitoes should call, and relatively prompt action is taken. Another question was posed regarding the speed limit sign. John Finlay stated that a letter has been written requesting reinstatement of the 15 mph speed limit. Jeanie Gills said that one of the oak trees damaged in the storm still has some tilt and exposed roots. John Finlay and Brian King will attend to the tree. Eddie Martin stated that people are not respecting the stop sign at the exit to the community. Several homeowners asked about the dirt in the streets from construction. Connie Meadows will call the County to see if street sweepers can come.

On a motion by Cliff Cross, seconded by Kurt Richter, and a unanimous vote, the meeting was adjourned at 8:00 pm.

Respectfully Submitted, Connie Meadows, December 18, 2001